IPL 2017 Auction

IPL 2017 Auction players list with price

IPL 2017 Auction players list: stokes becomes most Expensive player Ever

Well Well here comes again cricket ka king IPL 2017. This year IPL 2017 auction is more intresting. As we all expected Englad allrounder Ben stokes and bowler Tymal mills were brought big money for this IPL 2017.

We all seen Ben stokes stroke play in india. He is playing well in Twenty 20, one day and test. that is why He became Expensive player in IPL 2017. The Rising pune supergiants buy stokes for 14.5 crores. And english bowler Tymal perform well in Last t20 against india.Tymal mills brought by Royal challengers Bangalore for 12 crores. Afghan players Mohammad Nabi and Rashid khan were also to be brought in this IPL 2017 auction.

There were a few shocks as well along the way. There were no takers for Ishant Sharma and Irfan Pathan while world’s No.1 T20 bowler Imran Tahir also went unsold.Kharan sharma most expensive indian player for 3.2 crores

Just before the auction, two major stories surfaced. While Mitchell Starc announced pulling out of the Indian domestic Twenty20 (T20) league, MS Dhoni stepped down from the captaincy of RPS, handing it over to teammate Steven Smith. Starc, who was the pace spearhead of the current runners up RCB, cited national duty and urge to play in Tests. The Australia pacer, who will lead his team’s attack in the upcoming four Tests in India, was unavailable in the previous season as well, due to his injury. With Starc not present in the attack, RCB will be eager to pick a potential speedster as replacement.

Below are the list of sold players:

Player Players price Team
Eoin Morgan 200,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Pawan Negi 100,00,000 Royal Challengers Bangalore
Angelo Mathews 200,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Ben Stokes                         14,50,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Corey Anderson 100,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Nicholas Pooran 30,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Kagiso Rabada 500,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Trent Boult 500,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Tymal Mills              12,00,00,000 Royal Challengers Bangalore
Pat Cummins               4,50,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Mitchell Johnson 200,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Ankeet Bawane 10,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Tanmay Agarwal 10,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Mohammad Nabi 30,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Gowtham K 200,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Rahul Tewatia 25,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Aditya Tare 25,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Eklavya Dwivedi 75,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Aniket Choudhary 200,00,000 Royal Challengers Bangalore
T Natarajan 300,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Nathu Singh 50,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Basil Thampy 85,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Murugan Ashwin 100,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Tejas Singh Baroka 10,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Rashid Khan 400,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Pravin Tambe 10,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Chris Woakes 420,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Karn Sharma 320,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Rishi Dhawan 55,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Matt Henry 50,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Jaydev Unadkat 30,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Varun Aaron 280,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Manpreet Goni 60,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Martin Guptill 50,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Jason Roy 100,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Saurabh Tiwary 30,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Chris Jordan 50,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Nathan Coulter-Nile 350,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Navdeep Saini 10,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Ben Laughlin 30,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Billy Stanlake 30,00,000 Royal Challengers Bangalore
Mohammed Siraj 260,00,000 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Rahul Chahar 10,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Saurabh Kumar 10,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Asela Gunaratne 30,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Daniel Christian 100,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Rovman Powell 30,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Darren Sammy 30,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Munaf Patel 30,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Rinku Singh 10,00,000 Kings XI Punjab
Shashank Singh 10,00,000 Delhi Daredevils
Milind Tandon 10,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
K Khejroliya 10,00,000 Mumbai Indians
Chirag Suri 10,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Sheley Shaurya 10,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Shubam Agarwal 10,00,000 Gujarat Lions
R Sanjay Yadav 10,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Ishank Jaggi 10,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
R Tripathi 10,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Pratham Singh 10,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Aksh Deep Nath 10,00,000 Gujarat Lions
Darren Bravo 50,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Manoj Tiwary 50,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants
Sayan Ghosh 10,00,000 Kolkata Knight Riders
Lockie Ferguson 50,00,000 Rising Pune Supergiants

In this year’s auction, the new inclusions are the Afghanistan players. Names like Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi, who have impressed one and all with their cricket, have been picked for the first time. All in all, the auctions are done and now it is over to the main event that starts on April 5th.

IPL 2017 Auction video



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *